You are Going to be Just Fine

Take a deep breath.
It’s going to be okay.

After worrying for over an hour about where my life is going (almost a weird anxiety attack because of my current health and everything else that’s happening), I slapped myself.

Snap out of it. I said.

It’s going to be okay! It’s not necessarily a lie since I can’t foretell the future; but it’s also not a hundred percent true either.

But i thought… if I died RIGHT now, at this very instant, I wouldn’t want to be filled with anxiety and fear. Why choose the  worse perspective, when you can fill your head with happy thoughts? So I smiled, stretched, and went on with my life.

Come whatever may, right? 🙂 Bring it on, Life.

Categories: My Thoughts | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

