Look Mommy! I Can Drive All by Myself!

So I finally took my license test, two weeks right after my 16th birthday.  I was so nervous because anything could have gone wrong.  We went to the DMV place and I met my instructor that I had to drive with.  He looked so nice, with the reddest cheeks ever! It brought down my wanting-to-throw up-because-I’m-so-nervous level enough for me to drive.  Driving with a complete stranger was kind of weird but he assured that it’s going to be fine as long as I drive-well, good enough to pass right?

I followed all his instructions and that one time, he told me to turn right at the end of this road.  I didn’t want to be on the left lane when I turned so I turned sharper than usual to stick close to the curb.  .  . Well, it was way too close. BABOOMK! OHhhhhh my gawsh.  I hit the curb and went over it so I started freaking out.  I was like ARE YOU SERIOUS. Why is this happening to me.  I’m going to die now.  Fail so hard. Gah.  He calmed me down and at the end guess what??? I still got my license 🙂 I’ll never forget that guy. He was so nice; and his last name was Mascara which I thought was awesome.

So today, five days after I got my license, I went and drove to college all by myself! I was more nervous than when I was with Mascara because I had no one to tell me what to do and where to go.  I succesfully went to IRSC and to my High school and back home.  WOOO. I think I’m begging to be a good driver.  Maybe.  As long as I don’t get in an accident I’m good.

Speaking of college, this is my third day! (they cancelled class yesterday due to flooding of isaac)  I feel older now and it’s actually not as bad as I thought.  The students are way more mature than in high school and the teachers are funny (so far).  I’m starting to think that college is way better than high school now.  The good thing is, for Thursdays, my school starts at 11 so I don’t have to wake up so early.

But now I have to do a lot of reading… so that’s it for today.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

