From Irritated to Happy

 I’m smiling so big right now, as I hit every key on my laptop.  I feel … so happy!  I want to smother my happiness on the whole world until everybody throws up from it! HAHAH. I feel great!

It’s kind of funny because I was very irritated and just plain annoyed, almost mad, earlier this evening.  This blog was even going to be a rant about all the things that can tick me off, but a change of mood definately hit me.  Time definately heals, whether it’s a day or, like me, a few hours.  Maybe it’s weird teenage hormones that’s giving me different moods, I’m not sure.  However, a great part of it is the ambiance that really gets me.  It’s what gets everyone.  If your surroundings are just awful, then you’ll turn out bad too right?

So, I found out things that calm me down whenever I’m about to explode.  The best trick is listening to happy music.  Years ago, the only thing I would listen to is heavy metal and rock (which I still love, don’t get me wrong), but I noticed that it changed my mood.  I tend to get more angry because I was surrounding myself with such loud angry music (some aren’t, but the ones I usually listened to were).  These days, I listen to more cheery music that makes me feel… pure.  I just love that feeling 🙂

Second of all, I’ve been trying out yoga classes in LA Fitness. It calms me down, even though some moves are so hard!! I’ve only done a few classes but I can feel the improvement in my flexibility.  I can finally touch my toes haha…Yoga isn’t all about physical stuff.  It works with your mental and spiritual status.  I recommend yoga to everyone (except for those with extreme health problems).

Last but not the least, I’ve also tried meditating.  Yes.  Meditating. Meditation.  Like trying to sit there for a few minutes until I can’t stand it anymore.  I’m just kidding… But I’ve seriously downloaded an app on my itouch that has tips and tricks of meditation. I’m not sure if what I’m doing is exactly right but it still helps.  I think more but at the same time less.  Does that make sense?  When I sit there with my back straight, eyes closed and relaxing music on the background, I get to empty my mind and body from all the stress.  All the negative things in my body and just let it all out- calmly.  So peaceful. 

Ok. Woah. What was I talking about. . . Oh ya so basically I was irritated but with the three things I just mentioned, I became very happy. HAHA. Spread happiness like nutella. Woah. Nutella makes me happy too. BE happy! Unless you don’t want to 🙂 hahah

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

